Blidworth & District Riding Club

Blidworth and District Riding Club is a friendly, supportive club which is open to everybody regardless of age or ability. The club was formed in 1984 and our aim is to provide an excellent range of events throughout the year, offering clinics, informal competitions and a variety of social events.

Please note we do not have lorry/trailer parking, please ride over to us!

SHOW DATES 2020

Show Jumping Dates:

Saturday 18th April

Saturday 2nd May

Saturday 23rd May

Saturday 20th June

Saturday 18th July

Saturday 15th August

Saturday 5th September


Kathryn Bull Memorial Show:

Saturday 26th September

LE TREC:

Saturday 13th June

Saturday 22nd August


Dressage dates:

Sunday 26th April

Sunday 10th May

Sunday 31st May

Sunday 19th July

Sunday 2nd August

Sunday 2nd August


Spillers Weighbridge Visit:

Wednesday 29th July

All dates are subject to change and cancellations due to weather etc - please check the Facebook page for the most up to date information.

Our events are open to everybody, however membership gives discounted entry into our various competitions, clinics and events.

Most of our events are held at Cross Lane Equestrian, Cross Lane, Blidworth, NG21 0LZ.

Please remember and respect that Cross Lane Equestrian is a livery yard. There will be times when horses do come through the school.

Spectators are very welcome in the area near the entrance to the school. Please ensure ALL visitors park with consideration for our neighbours - do not block any driveways or other vehicles.